School District 197 Elections


***Voting for this Election is not available at West St. Paul City Hall***

The school board of School District 197 has seven members who are elected at large to four-year terms. Elections for school board members are held on the first Tuesday after the first Monday of November in odd-numbered years.

What is on the ballot?

General Election/School Board Seats: Voters will select up to three individuals to fill three open seats on the School District 197 School Board. The following candidates have filed to be on the ballot (listed in alphabetical order):

Timothy J. Aune (Mendota Heights)

Stephanie Auran (West St. Paul)

John Chandler (Mendota Heights)

Mark Grondahl (Mendota Heights)

Marcus Hill (West St. Paul)

Sarah Larsen (Mendota Heights)

Robert Reese (Sunfish Lake)

Morgan Steele (West St. Paul)

Jon Vaupel (Mendota Heights)

Elena Villarreal (West St. Paul)

Special Election/Referendum Renewal: Voters will vote yes or no on the renewal of the expiring referendum revenue authorization of the school district.

Contact: OR Mary Amidon, School District 197, 1897 Delaware Avenue, Mendota Heights, MN 55118